Published on December 8, 2017 by

Sony Six (marketed as SONY SIX) is an Indian sports channel owned and operated by Multi Screen Media, which also owns Sony Entertainment Television and SET Max. The channel is aimed at the youth segment.[1] It was launched on 7 April 2012 and is the 14th sports channel in India. It also broadcasts original programmes like NBA Slam.It broadcasts football, cricket, professional wrestling, mixed martial arts, rugby union, basketball and badminton

Sony SIX has the broadcasting rights for FIFA World Cup, Indian Premier League, 2015 Rugby World Cup, Copa América Chile 2015, Copa América Centenario, The FA Cup, UEFA Euro 2016, Italian Serie A, Liga BBVA, The Rugby Championship, Aviva Premiership, Top 14, Super Rugby, National Football League, National Basketball Association, The Masters, PGA Championship, Ultimate Fighting Championship, Premier Futsaland Total Nonstop Action Wrestling